Table Officers Elected; Desjardins Joins Board

July 16, 2014

The Maine Credit Union League’s Board of Directors held a short meeting following the League’s recent Annual Delegates’ Meeting and elected the 2014-2015 Table Officers. 

They are as follows: Chair - Jim Lemieux, President/CEO of Sebasticook Valley FCU; Vice Chair - Rick Lachance, President/CEO of Maine Education CU; Treasurer - Phil Moreau, President/CEO of Rainbow FCU; and Secretary - Luke Labbe, President/CEO of PeoplesChoice CU.  In addition, at the conclusion of the Convention, David Desjardins, President/CEO of Acadia FCU, joined the League’s Board representing the Aroostook Chapter.  Desjardins assumes the unexpired term of Ken Hensler, who retired as President/CEO of The County FCU effective June 30th.

"We look forward to working with the Table Officers and the entire Board to further the growth of Maine's credit unions and the collaboration between the League and credit unions in the year ahead," stated John Murphy, President of the League.