Maine CU League Board elects 2017-2018 Table Officers; Welcomes new Director

May 22, 2017

At the 79th Annual Meeting of the Maine Credit Union League, Delegates' elected a new Director-At-Large, and the Board of Directors elected its 2017-2018 Table Officers.

At the Delegates' Meeting, the Delegates' elected Joseph Gervais, President/CEO of Midcoast FCU, to a three-year term as a Director-At-Large on the Maine Credit Union League Board.  Gervais has more than 25 years of experience in the Maine CU System, and has been actively involved in legislative activities and supporting a variety of other CU initiatives.  He replaces Jim Lemieux, President/CEO of Sebasticook Valley FCU, who did not seek re-election after serving on the Board for ten years, including three as Chair.

In other Board news, the Board of Directors met briefly following the Annual Meeting to elect its 2017-2018 Table Officers.  The Board unanimously re-elected Rick Lachance, President/CEO of Connected CU, to serve another year as Chair; Kyle Casburn, President/CEO of Seaboard FCU, as Vice Chair; David Desjardins, President/CEO of Acadia FCU, as Secretary; and Scott Chretien, President/CEO of York County FCU, as Treasurer.